EVENTS

Past
Poetry Fort Invite-01.jpg

Poetry Fort! 

 

SUNDAY APRIL 11. 5 p.m. PST / 6 p.m. MST / 7 p.m. CST / 8 p.m. EST

 

Celebrating National Poetry Month!

Co-hosts of the Confessing Animals podcast, poets Jen Harris + Vanessa Aricco are coming to you LIVE on Zoom from their respective poetry forts for an evening of reading poetry and waxing poetically. 

 

A $10 donation is encouraged but not required to attend. 

PJH 2.jpeg

JEN HARRIS

A transplant from Kansas City, Poet Jen Harris (she/they) is a creative entrepreneur based in Eugene, Oregon. A sought-after performance artist, Harris is the co-host of Confessing Animals Podcast, interviewing seasoned and fresh-faced artists (of every genre) to discuss how to make creativity work within the complexities and challenges of adult life. She is the founder and host of The Writing Workshop KC, whose mission is to nurture creative curiosity and inspire confidence within prompt-based writing workshops. www.poetjenharris.com

IMG_0724.jpg

VANESSA ARICCO is a multimedia poet and co-host of Confessing Animals, an interview-style podcast discussing creativity with artists. She is a Charlotte Street Foundation 2019-2021 Studio Resident.